Log in

Washington-Lincoln Laurels for Leaders is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization established in 1957 as a way of honoring and recognizing the achievements of ASB presidents of San Diego County high schools. 

Every year during the time we recognize our late Presidents George Washington and Abraham Lincoln, we honor our aspiring leaders at an Annual Awards Ceremony. Each student is supported by a monetary stipend and is included in the recognition program.

Before COVID-19, our program was held at San Diego State University with over 300 people in attendance. However, this year we are going virtual and hosting the Annual Awards Ceremony online!

2021 Keynote Speaker



Eleanor Concepcion (“Connie”) Mariano, MD, FACP Rear Admiral, U.S. Navy (retired) - Speaker Bio

Laurels for Leaders

Registration is now open!

This year’s Awards Ceremony will be February 23, 2021 at
3:00 p.m.

ASB Presidents  and members of our Laurels for Leaders Society will have the opportunity to hear from a fantastic keynote speaker. All ASB Presidents are to be recognized for their leadership. 

Join us in honoring our San Diego County ASB Presidents at our 64th Annual Awards Ceremony! 

sponsor A STUDENT

Join our Laurels for Leaders Society and help sponsor a student. Your 100% tax-deductible donation supports college-bound leaders, our luncheon, and the development of additional leadership development programs for students.

Learn More

Celebrating the leaders of tomorrow!

Our event can’t happen without the generosity of sponsors. All event sponsors are acknowledged on the Laurels for Leaders website, social media, and event program.

Special Thanks to Our Partners and Sponsors


Follow our activities

© Wild Apricot teachers association. 

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software